Playful patterns

SliderTemplatePAT
Playful patterns
Universal Magazines
By

Embrace pattern, colour and interesting shapes to liven up your interiors

Bright colour combos and bold geometric shapes are huge trends this year so we’re seeing a fantastic selection of patterns on the market, which is very exciting. I think we can all benefit from a bit of happy energy in our homes and even the most sophisticated of spaces can incorporate a quirky piece or two. Whether it’s a subtle print or a crazy clash of colours, patterned accessories are the perfect way to add a pinch of personality to any space. Here are some of my favourites.

Embossed Canister

 

Keep the playful patterns flowing into the kitchen with this lovely Davis & Waddell embossed canister in Mint. www.davisandwaddell.com.au

Jester cushion

Not only a really unique pattern, the Jester cushion from On The Sly is hand-screenprinted and eco-friendly. onthesly.com.au

Polka dot clock

Add some life to your walls with understated polka dots like this gold polka dot clock from Habitots. www.habitots.com.au

Tea Towel

Everyone should own a happy tea towel or two, like these from On The Sly. onthesly.com.au

Tipi retro table lamp

Mid-century and retro styling get a nod with this made-to-order Tipi retro table lamp from Vavoom Emporium. www.vavoom.com.au

Diva cake stand

Enjoy high tea in style with the two-tiered Diva cake stand from Mint Green. www.mintgreen.com.au

Popcorn Yellow Ombre rug

Make a statement with the beautiful hand-woven Hot Springs Ombre rug in Popcorn Yellows from Xavier&Me. www.xavierandme.com

Rasymatto Blue coffee Cup

It wouldn’t be right to talk about happy patterns without mentioning Marimekko. This Rasymatto Blue coffee cup is a personal favourite from Stem Online. www.stemonline.com.au

Painterly Cushions

Amy Sia’s range of handmade Painterly Cushions are sure to liven up your sofa www.amy-sia.com

Chevron vase in Coral

The striking limited-edition Chevron vase in Coral from Escape to Paradise. www.escapetoparadise.com.au

 geometric Dear Friend blanket

I adore the combination of colour and shape on this geometric Dear Friend blanket from Talo Interiors. www.talointeriors.com.au

division rug

This division rug from Art Hide pairs a simple pattern with a pleasing Wasabi and Cream colour palette. www.arthide.com.au

Watercolour diamond kilim pattern on a rose tapestry

I love the watercolour diamond kilim pattern on this rose tapestry wallhanging from Down That Little Lane. http://downthatlittlelane.com.au/

Ceramic Ikat Jar

Soft colours combo makes this ceramic Ikat jar from Amalfi Homewares perfect for any space. www.amalfihomewares.com.au

Pineapple print tea towels

These fun pineapple print tea towels from Country Culture are almost too cute for the kitchen! www.countryculture.com.au

pixel cloud floor cushions

Dream away on these pixel cloud floor cushions made from Belgian linen and luxurious velvet from Cumulus Living. www.cumulusliving.com.au

OYOY honeycomb linen

I can’t go past a good hexagon design like this gorgeous OYOY honeycomb linen from Norsu. www.norsu.com.au

 

Edited by Fiona Michelon

Originally from Home Design Volume 17 Issue 3



Tags:      
Publish at: , last modify at: 18/11/2014

If you enjoyed this, sign up to our mailing list

Privacy policy