Lets get Geometric

Lets get Geometric
Universal Magazines
By Fiona Michelon

 This crisp, Bauhaus-inspired style lets simple shapes do the talking and gives a space a modern, fresh lift

 

We are continually drawn to strong angles and geometric forms in interiors, and lucky for us they continue to pop up in new interpretations in all facets of the design industry. Think quality over quantity with this look; choose one or two key pieces that you absolutely love and give your interiors the creative kick they deserve.

Black Walnut Trivet table setting

These lovely Kakuro trivets are made of individual wooden blocks which lock together with magnets, allowing you to create any shape your heart (or pots) desire. Available from Biome Eco Stores. biome.com.au

fractal table modular style

This Fractal modular table setting from DesignByThem uses geometric shapes to their full potential and allows you to break up the design and manoeuvre the pieces to suit any layout. designbythem.com.au

geometric print cushion

The Wilderness cushion from Cumulus Living puts a new spin on the geometric print by repeating and overlapping the triangle. It’s sure to liven up any couch. cumulusliving.com.au

pelle armchairs

We love the interesting angles and overall simplicity of the Pelle armchairs from Beyond Furniture. beyondfurniture.com.au

natural timber pendant

The contrast of light wood and glitzy Swarovski cylinder in the Natural Timber pendant from Custom Lighting creates the perfect balance of simple and modern. customlighting.com.au

prisma buffet geometric style cabinet

The Prisma buffet available from Eco Chic is a definite showstopper. The bold shape and detail make for a classy statement piece in any dining room or hallway. ecochic.com.au

PalermoMarbleAccentTables

We can’t go past a simple hexagon and these Palermo marble accent tables from Eco Chic do the beautiful shape justice. ecochic.com.au

HexagonBench

We adore the varying shapes in the hexagon Seduta bench by Casamania Design — a seriously stylish touch for indoors or out. Available from Insitu Furniture. insitufurniture.com.au

EdmondPendant

The simple materials of this Edmond hexagon pendant lets geometric shapes be the star. Available from Boyd Blue. boydblue.com

ABSTRACT_GEOMETRIC_POSTER_BLUE

This Abstract Two art poster from Xavier&Me is a perfect example of modern design inspired by simple geometry. xavierandme.com

Bloomingville_Geometric_Vase_Light_Green

We love a combo of pastel tones and geometric shapes together, as in this gorgeous Bloomingville Geometric vase in light green from Smink Homewares. sminkhomewares.com.au

Amalfi Cya Vase

This white Cya vase from Amalfi would fit into most homes effortlessly and the shape provides just the right amount of interest. amalfihomewares.com.au

geometric display box

Display your things in style — or use it as the sculpture itself — with this 40cm Prism Deco box from Amalfi. amalfihomewares.com.au

Geometric mirror

The sleek and simple design of this Deknudt Home All Bevel mirror means it would suit most homes easily. mostlymirrors.com.au

Hexagonal Stool

A few hexagonal details can be all it takes to transform a space, as with this Hex stool with silver finish from Boyd Blue. boydblue.com

geometric style interior  rug

We are absolutely obsessed with the rugs from Brita Sweden, available from Habitat Home Collection. This soft aqua pattern on the Anna runner is a fantastic way to liven up a space with a Scandinavian feel. habitathomecollection.com.au

geometric tray set

We’ve  been coveting these geometric Kaleido trays from Hay for some time now; they sum up my geometric obsession to a T! Available from Cult Designed. cultdesigned.com.au

Edited by Fiona Michelon

 

Originally from Home Design magazine Volume 16 Issue 6



Tags:   
Publish at: , last modify at: 01/08/2014

If you enjoyed this, sign up to our mailing list

Privacy policy