Great ideas for the great outdoors

Dianella contemporary wooden outdoor area
Great ideas for the great outdoors
Universal Magazines
By

No matter where you live or the size of your family, your outdoor space should be an adaptable area where you can soak in the rays during the day and sip cocktails by night

 

For the suburban dwellers…

neutral fenced suburban garden

Kent St residence by Canny Design. Photography by Derek Swalwell. canny.com.au

Degree_design

Degree designed by Patrick Norguet, available from Fanuli Furniture. fanuli.com.au

Applaro outdoor furniture

ÄPPLARÖ outdoor collection in brown from IKEA. ikea.com.au

Bella arm chair

Bella armchair and Foxy side table from Robert Plumb. robertplumb.com.au

 

 For the family-oriented…

Jakin Constructions_Arcadia

 

Arcadia residence by Jakin Pools & Landscaping. jakinpools.com.au

hamptons style outdoor area

 

Mount Martha Pool House by Acorn Garden Houses. acorngardenhouses.com.au

Dianella contemporary wooden outdoor area

Dianella residence by Fratelle Group. fratellegroup.com.au

 

For the partygoers…

Nathan Burkett_ExteriorDetails_050

Malvern project by Nathan Burkett Design. Photography by John Wheatley. nathanburkett.com.au

sunken outdoor area

Gordon residence by Rolling Stone Landscapes. Photography by Danny Kildare. rollingstonelandscapes.com

outdoor modern pool area

Eltham house by Outdoor Creations. outdoorcreations.com.au

capri tableware

Capri tableware from Zimba Homewares. zimba.com.au

 

 

For the garden gurus…

wave design garden wall

The Wave garden by Paal Grant Designs In Landscaping, together with Entanglements. paalgrant.com

_garden contemporary design

Halls Head garden by CultivArt Landscape Design. Photography by Peta North. cultivart.com.au

Fresh garden sculpture

‘Fresh’ exhibit designed by Jason Hodges at the Melbourne International Flower and Garden Show 2013. Image courtesy of Greenart Gardens. greenartgardens.com.au

outdoor pots rustic

Ronnie Pot range by Cameron Williams, available from Robert Plumb. robertplumb.com.au

cactus landscape design

Project designed by Phillip Withers Landscape Design for the 2013 Melbourne Flower & Garden Show. Photography by Patrick Redmond Photography. phillipwithers.com

 

 For the holiday-hunters…

resort garden design

Project designed by Out from the blue and constructed by Living Creations Landscapes. livingcreations.com.au

outdoor_pool

Burraneer Grandiose project by Impressions Landscape — Design. impressionslandscape.com.au

bee_hive_cabana_design

The Hive as exhibited at the Australian Garden Show, designed by Katie Burgess together with Sika Australia. aus.sika.com

pool landscape design

Clovelly residence by Rolling Stone Landscapes. rollingstonelandscapes.com

 

Words Karsha Green

from Home Design vol 17 no.1

 



Tags:   
Publish at: , last modify at: 01/08/2014

If you enjoyed this, sign up to our mailing list

Privacy policy